Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tracey Hathaway
Director of Athletics
978 542-7260 thathaway@salemstate.edu
Nicolle Wood
Associate AD/Student-Athlete Affairs
78-542-6991 nwood@salemstate.edu
Chris Harvey
Academic & Recruiting Coordinator
978-542-6564 charvey@salemstate.edu
William O'Neill
Intercollegiate Coordinator
978-542-6575 woneill@salemstate.edu
Joseph Beitz
Sports Information Director
978-542-6544 jbeitz@salemstate.edu
Cheryl Merritt
Accountant V
978-542-6560 cmerritt@salemstate.edu
Bethany Ross
Administrative Assistant
978-542-7260 bross@salemstate.edu
Paul McGee
Faculty Athletic Representative
978-542-6647 pmcgee@salemstate.edu
Siobhain Feeney
Title IX Coordinator - Assistant Director of Labor Relations
978-542-2985 sfeeney@salemstate.edu
Matt Correia
Compliance Coordinator
978-542-6465 mcorreia@salemstate.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carey MacDonald
Head Athletic Trainer
978-542-7195 cmacdonald@salemstate.edu
Scott Braid
Assistant Athletic Trainer
978-542-2292 sbraid@salemstate.edu
Meaghan Neenan
Assistant Athletic Trainer
978 542-2340 mneenan@salemstate.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Rouse
Equipment Manager
978 542-6341 slannon@salemstate.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Kaufman
Facility Manager
978-542-6562 skaufman@salemstate.edu
John O'Neill
Rink & Fields Manager
978-542-6565 joneill@salemstate.edu
Carlos Vasquez
Recreational Facilitator
978-542-2053 yvasquez@salemstate.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Donovan
Head Coach
781-589-9075 adonovan@salemstate.edu
Mike Lamothe
Assistant Coach
Barry Rosen
Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Rouse
Head Coach
978 542-7260 srouse@salemstate.edu
Kristen O'Connell
Assistant Coach
Carolyn Carolyn Woodin
Goalie Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Harvey
Head Coach
978-542-6564 charvey@salemstate.edu
Brian Caira
Associate Head Coach
bcaira@salemstate.edu 
Aaron Loredo
Assistant Coach
Tommy Brennan
Student-Manager
Odi Okafor
Student-Manager

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Daly
Head Coach
978-542-2130 kevin.daly@salemstate.edu
Steve Campbell
Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William O'Neill
Head Coach
978-542-6575 woneill@salemstate.edu
Gregory Hansen
Assistant Coach
Paul Martone
Assistant Coach
Mac Cook
Assistant Coach
Billy Young
Student Assistant
Kevin Chiles
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Small
Head Coach
860-680-2141 esmall@salemstate.edu
Marty Noenickx
Assistant Coach
Kevin Lally
Student Assistant
Ben Melaugh
Student Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Correia
Head Coach
978 542-6589 mcorreia@salemstate.edu
Sean Hamilton
Assistant Coach
Brad Hosey
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Hodgkins
Head Coach
978 542-7260 khodgkins4481@yahoo.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Campione
Head Coach
978 542-7260 acampione@salemstate.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Verdun
Head Coach
978 542-7260 rverdun@salemstate.edu
Ellen Geraghty
Assistant Coach
Anthony Hodges
Assistant Coach
Erica Valek
Assistant Coach
Stephanie Vasquez
Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Malcolm Spurling
Head Coach
978 542-7260 mspurling@salemstate.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Rouse
Head Coach
978 542-2908 srouse@salemstate.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicolle Wood
Head Coach
978-542-6991 nwood@salemstate.edu
Jacqueline Hughes
Assistant Coach
Kayla Grover
Goalie Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan McCormick
Head Coach
978 542-7260 danmccormick1@comcast.net
Vic Kran
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen McNulty
Head Coach
978-542-7260 kmcnulty@salemstate.edu